Paris is awkward.

As a student in Paris for three years now, I had the time to notice, of course, the magical and obvious romantic side of the most beautiful city in the world, but guess what ? It is also full of unexplainable things, trust me.

paris-wallpaper-tumblr

1 ) I call it the escalator madness . When you go to Paris, the first thing you have to know is that you have to choose a side and stick to it when you take an escalator. Two simple rules:  Right side, you can walk or just wait for the end. Left side: MOVE, or get prepared to see the rest of the people behind you getting reeeeeaaaaally pissed. Just keep walking, please.

2 ) Speaking loudly in the subway is also a bad idea. People hate that more than anywhere else in the world,  I see it each time I am with some friends and realise that I am actually NOT alone, haha.

3 ) I am not surprised anymore to see people going out with cats on a leash in the Tuileries garden, or even everywhere though.

4 ) Parisians don’t really spend their time around the Eiffel Tower, especially students like me. We do prefer bars and nightclubs of the Bastille area for example.

5 ) Visiting a cemetery can be cool. Don’t ask me why, but I love to walk in Le Père Lachaise cemetery. It is huge, wonderful & mysterious at the same time. Moreover, famous people are actually sleeping there, like Jim Morrison or Oscar Wilde.

Paris is weird, but that is the way I like it ! xx

Leave a comment